Novo Resources

Cameco Announces Election of Directors

SASKATOON, Saskatchewan, May 07, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Cameco (TSX: CCO; NYSE: CCJ) has announced the election of 9 board members at its annual meeting held on May 7, 2019.

Shareholders elected board members Ian Bruce, Daniel Camus, Donald Deranger, Catherine Gignac, Tim Gitzel, Jim Gowans, Kathryn Jackson, Don Kayne and Anne McLellan.

Voting Results for Cameco Directors

Nominee Votes For % Votes For Withheld % Votes Withheld
Ian Bruce 76,897,465 96.94% 2,424,883 3.06%
Daniel Camus 76,655,466 96.64% 2,666,882 3.36%
Donald Deranger 78,690,622 99.20% 631,726 0.80%
Catherine Gignac 79,057,812 99.67% 264,536 0.33%
Tim Gitzel 78,784,871 99.32% 537,477 0.68%
Jim Gowans 78,693,119 99.21% 629,229 0.79%
Kathryn Jackson 76,674,165 96.66% 2,648,183 3.34%
Don Kayne 72,066,492 90.85% 7,255,856 9.15%
Anne McLellan 74,949,457 94.49% 4,372,891 5.51%


Cameco is one of the world’s largest providers of uranium fuel. Our competitive position is based on our controlling ownership of the world’s largest high-grade reserves and low-cost operations. Our uranium products are used to generate clean electricity in nuclear power plants around the world. Our shares trade on the Toronto and New York stock exchanges. Our head office is in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan.

Investor inquiries: Rachelle Girard 306-956-6403
Media inquiries: Carey Hyndman 306-956-6317


Sign Up To Receive All Morning
News To Your Email Inbox

FireFox Gold

Firefox Gold

Firefox Gold is a mineral exploration company with a tight share structure and accomplished management team. The Company is focused on finding gold deposits in Finland, which is ranked as one of the top mining jurisdictions globally. FireFox is actively exploring a strategic property portfolio of over 150,000 hectares which includes properties near Agnico Eagle Mines and Aurion Resources. In 2019 the Company identified major gold-bearing structures and drilled... LEARN MORE

No Internet Connection